Loretta Jackson, Vickie Britton

The Destruction of Neva

eBook, Softcover
(3 customer reviews)

The Destruction of Neva (Book 5 of The Ardis Cole Series)

Mystery writers and sisters, Vickie Britton and Loretta Jackson, are back! Co-authors of mysteries, suspense, and western novels, plus numerous short stories, and the adventure continues in this third edition of The Ardis Cole Series: The Destruction of Neva. Good clean reading for all!

Book is also available through Amazon and BN or ask for it wherever books are sold. The ebook version of this book can be ordered through Amazon.



The Destruction of Neva (Book 5 of The Ardis Cole Series)

“… superbly crafted and entertaining mystery adventure …” — Midwest Book Review

Ardis Cole is summoned to Russia to help Grant Merlin’s friend, Nikolai Savik, locate a priceless marble statue called Neva. The life-sized sculpture vanished along with the artist, Nikolai’s uncle Treve Savik, seven years ago. Most people believe Treve destroyed his masterpiece then committed suicide after being jilted by the statue’s beautiful model, Varina Morinsky. On the way to the Savik mansion Ardis is nearly pushed to her death in the Moscow subway. Once in St. Petersburg instead of finding the sculpture, Ardis discovers the grave of a murder victim, buried for seven years. The search for the missing sculpture becomes a hunt for a dangerous killer—one who will not hesitate to strike again.

Each book in The Ardis Cole Series takes place in an exotic location. The authors have travelled to such places as Peru, Russia, Egypt, China, and Australia in preparation for this series.

Book is also available through Amazon and BN or ask for it wherever books are sold. The ebook version of this book can be ordered through Amazon.

About the Authors

Vickie Britton and Loretta Jackson are not only experts in researching the setting for their novels; they also travel to the location to get a sense of the local scenery and to learn more about the culture. Britton holds a degree in British Literature and has taken courses in forensics and criminal justice. Jackson, a graduate of K.U., has taught English and Creative Writing at the Pine Ridge Indian Reservation in South Dakota and at Mission Valley near Eskridge, Kansas. Both authors reside in Kansas.

Website on Facebook: www.facebook.com/VickieBrittonAndLorettaJackson

Additional information


Loretta Jackson, Vickie Britton



Trim size

5.5″ x 8.5″

Page count



• Mystery & Detective
• General
• Women Sleuths
• Cozy / General

Books by author

• The Curse of Senmut (Book 1)
• Unmarked Grave (Book 2)
• The Crimson Masquerade (Book 3)
• Murder and the Monalet Ruby (Book 4)
• The Destruction of Neva (Book 5)
• Killer of Eagles (Book 6)
• The Pirated Emerald (Book 7)
• Consider Me Dead (Book 8) Coming soon!


eBook, Softcover

3 reviews for The Destruction of Neva

  1. Midwest Book Review

    Editorial Review – Loretta Jackson and Vickie Britton have effectively collaborated to present a series of superbly crafted and entertaining mystery adventures featuring Ardis Cole, an intelligent, fearless, and perservering young lady who finds herself in the midst of exciting and suspenseful mysteries set in a variety of different locales.

  2. Mystery Scene Magazine

    Editorial Review, Praise for Book 1, The Curse of Senmut – Nice thrills and chills. The authors have obviously done their archeological homework, and in between all the mysterious goings-on, we learn fascinating details of Hatshepsut’s stormy reign. The Egyptology is all there, and it’s enjoyable.

  3. A&RBC Reviews, Teresa Beasley

    Editorial Review, Praise for Book 3, The Crimson Masquerade – Ardis Cole is back… [she] is hit with many obstacles from members being attacked, murder and surprising twists. The more Ardis digs for answers the more secrets she reveals related to the Han Dynasty tomb. Ardis’ trip to China turns out to be more than she bargained for. Readers will be in for a shock when Ardis pulls all the clues together. The Crimson Masquerade is about betrayal, secrets and greed. This book had a shocking ending which had me guessing until the end. The main character is consistent with the previous books in this series and the supporting characters were unique. I recommend The Crimson Masquerade to others.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…