Loretta Jackson, Vickie Britton

Consider Me Dead

eBook, Softcover

Consider Me Dead (Book 8, the final installment of The Ardis Cole Series)

Mystery writers and sisters, Vickie Britton and Loretta Jackson, are back! Co-authors of mysteries, suspense, and western novels, plus numerous short stories, and the adventure continues in this eighth edition of The Ardis Cole Series: Consider Me Dead. Good clean reading for all!

Book is also available through Amazon and BN or ask for it wherever books are sold. The ebook version of this book can be ordered through Amazon.



Consider Me Dead (Book 8 of The Ardis Cole Series)

“… superbly crafted and entertaining mystery adventure …”
— Midwest Book Review

A troubled teenager, Jenna Carrington, leaves her father a note to consider me dead before she runs away from home. Five years later the skeletal remains of a female murder victim are found in the river near Sydney, Australia. Archaeologist Ardis Cole traces Jenna’s flight to a homeless shelter on the outskirts of the city. Safe Port’s manager, Quentin Trebb, seems to know more about the missing girl and some rare black opals stolen from her father’s safe than he is willing to reveal. The investigation takes Ardis to Majeri, an Aboriginal settlement in the outback. There, entangled in the dangers of the bush, Ardis finds herself the next target of a vicious killer, stalking her every move, waiting to strike again.

Each book in The Ardis Cole Series takes place in an exotic location. The authors have travelled to such places as Peru, Russia, Egypt, China, and Australia in preparation for this series.

Book is also available through Amazon and BN or ask for it wherever books are sold. The ebook version of this book can be ordered through Amazon.

About the Authors

Vickie Britton and Loretta Jackson are not only experts in researching the setting for their novels; they also travel to the location to get a sense of the local scenery and to learn more about the culture. Britton holds a degree in British Literature and has taken courses in forensics and criminal justice. Jackson, a graduate of K.U., has taught English and Creative Writing at the Pine Ridge Indian Reservation in South Dakota and at Mission Valley near Eskridge, Kansas. Both authors reside in Kansas.

Britton and Jackson are available for book signings and book club discussions.

Website on Facebook: www.facebook.com/VickieBrittonAndLorettaJackson


Additional information


Loretta Jackson, Vickie Britton



Trim size

5.5″ x 8.5″

Page count



• Mystery & Detective
• General
• Women Sleuths
• Cozy / General

Books by author

• The Curse of Senmut (Book 1)
• Unmarked Grave (Book 2)
• The Crimson Masquerade (Book 3)
• Murder and the Monalet Ruby (Book 4)
• The Destruction of Neva (Book 5)
• Killer of Eagles (Book 6)
• The Pirated Emerald (Book 7)
• Consider Me Dead (Book 8)


eBook, Softcover


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Consider Me Dead”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…