Loretta Jackson, Vickie Britton

The Ardis Cole Series

eBook, Softcover

Buy all 8 books and save!



Vickie Britton and Loretta Jackson in Egypt

The Ardis Cole Series is written by sisters, Vickie Britton and Loretta Jackson. Archaeologist Ardis Cole travels to exotic lands to solve crimes. Each Ardis Cole mystery is a story within a story, one dealing with an intrigue in the present, the other dealing with a mystery, murder, or love triangle from the ancient past. Each book in The Ardis Cole Series takes place in locations around the world. The authors have traveled to such places as Peru, Russia, Egypt, China, and Australia in preparation for this series.

All books in The Ardis Cole Series are standalones with a complete mystery and resolution in each novel. You don’t have to have to read them in order. So, feel free to start with Book 1, or jump into the middle and find a story or setting that personally interests you. All books are available in softcover and ebook.

Nice thrills and chills! The authors have obviously done their archeological homework. —Mystery Scene Magazine

Loretta Jackson and Vickie Britton have effectively collaborated to present a series of superbly crafted and entertaining mystery adventures featuring Ardis Cole, an intelligent, fearless, and persevering young lady who finds herself in the midst of exciting and suspenseful mysteries set in a variety of different locales. —Midwest Book Review

About the Authors

Vickie Britton and Loretta Jackson are not only experts in researching the setting for their novels; they also travel to the location to get a sense of the local scenery and to learn more about the culture. Britton holds a degree in British Literature and has taken courses in forensics and criminal justice. Jackson, a graduate of K.U., has taught English and Creative Writing at the Pine Ridge Indian Reservation in South Dakota and at Mission Valley near Eskridge, Kansas. Both authors reside in Kansas.

$14.95 Book 1 in the Ardis Cole Series — Outside a small village near the Valley of the Kings, archaeologist Ardis Cole arrives in Egypt to help excavate a tomb recently discovered by her mentor, Jane Darvin. When Jane is murdered…….
$14.95 Book 2 in the Ardis Cole Series — Ardis travels to Scotland to do a facial reconstruction on a skull her friend Bruce McBrier has discovered in the woods outside his ancestral castle…
$14.95 Book 3 in the Ardis Cole Series — Trouble precedes Ardis Cole to the site of a Han Dynasty tomb in China. Dr. Yong Po, who has asked for her assistance, is being stalked by a person wearing a crimson opera mask …
$14.95 Book 4 in the Ardis Cole Series — When Ardis Cole goes to South Dakota to handle a bequest of pioneer and Sioux artifacts left to the University of Chicago by the wealthy private collector, Anthony LaMoine, she finds unexpected trouble—a stolen ruby…


$14.95 Book 5 in the Ardis Cole Series — Ardis Cole is summoned to Russia to help Grant Merlin’s friend, Nikolai Savik, locate a priceless marble statue called Neva. The life-sized sculpture vanished along with the artist, Nikolai’s uncle Treve Savik, seven years ago…
$14.95 Book 6 in the Ardis Cole Series — Ardis Cole braves a sudden blizzard on her way to the isolated Pine Ridge Sioux Reservation to help her friend, Ella White Owl, locate her missing niece. Carrie, an art teacher at Shadow Pass High School, appears to have simply vanished …
$14.95 Book 7 in the Ardis Cole Series — Ardis reached out for the glowing jewel encased in its thick, crude mounting of gold. She gazed incredulously at the ring, unable to believe that she held in her hand the famous pirated Sea Star Emerald…
$14.95 Book 8 in the Ardis Cole Series — A troubled teenager, Jenna Carrington, leaves her father a note to consider me dead before she runs away from home. Five years later the skeletal remains of a female murder victim are found in the river near Sydney, Australia…



Additional information


Loretta Jackson, Vickie Britton


• Mystery & Detective
• General
• Women Sleuths
• Cozy / General

Books by author

• The Curse of Senmut (Book 1)
• Unmarked Grave (Book 2)
• The Crimson Masquerade (Book 3)
• Murder and the Monalet Ruby (Book 4)
• The Destruction of Neva (Book 5)
• Killer of Eagles (Book 6)
• The Pirated Emerald (Book 7)
• Consider Me Dead (Book 8)


eBook, Softcover


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Ardis Cole Series”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *