The Destruction of Neva

The Destruction of Neva

The Ardis Cole Series (Book 5)

by Vickie Britton and Loretta Jackson


“… superbly crafted and entertaining mystery adventure …”

— Midwest Book Review


Ardis Cole is summoned to Russia to help Grant Merlin’s friend, Nikolai Savik, locate a priceless marble statue called Neva. The life-sized sculpture vanished along with the artist, Nikolai’s uncle Treve Savik, seven years ago. Most people believe Treve destroyed his masterpiece then committed suicide after being jilted by the statue’s beautiful model, Varina Morinsky. On the way to the Savik mansion Ardis is nearly pushed to her death in the Moscow subway. Once in St. Petersburg instead of finding the sculpture, Ardis discovers the grave of a murder victim, buried for seven years. The search for the missing sculpture becomes a hunt for a dangerous killer—one who will not hesitate to strike again.


Mystery writers and sisters, Vickie Britton and Loretta Jackson, are back! Co-authors of more than 40 mysteries, suspense, and western novels, plus numerous short stories, and the adventure continues in this fifth edition of The Ardis Cole Series, The Destruction of Neva. Good clean reading for all!


Midwest Book Review—Loretta Jackson and Vickie Britton have effectively collaborated to present a series of superbly crafted and entertaining mystery adventures featuring Ardis Cole, an intelligent, fearless, and perservering young lady who finds herself in the midst of exciting and suspenseful mysteries set in a variety of different locales.

[Praise for Book 3]A&RBC Reviews, Teresa Beasley—Ardis Cole is back … [she] is hit with many obstacles from members being attacked, murder and surprising twists. The more Ardis digs for answers the more secrets she reveals related to the Han Dynasty tomb. Ardis’ trip to China turns out to be more than she bargained for. Readers will be in for a shock when Ardis pulls all the clues together. The Crimson Masquerade is about betrayal, secrets and greed. This book had a shocking ending which had me guessing until the end. The main character is consistent with the previous books in this series and the supporting characters were unique. I recommend The Crimson Masquerade to others.

[Praise for Book 1] Mystery Scene Magazine—Nice thrills and chills. The authors have obviously done their archeological homework, and in between all the mysterious goings-on, we learn fascinating details of Hatshepsut’s stormy reign. The Egyptology is all there, and it’s enjoyable.


Coming soon!

The Destruction of Neva

The Destruction of Neva

Look Inside This Book

Select Add to Cart. If ordering more than one, adjust the quantity in VIEW CART or CHECKOUT.

Price: $14.95


View CartCheckout

This book is also available through bookstores in print and ebook: Amazon | ebook | B&N

Vickie Britton

Vickie Britton

Loretta Jackson

Loretta Jackson

Vickie Britton and Loretta Jackson are not only experts in researching the setting for their novels; they also travel to the location to get a sense of the local scenery and to learn more about the culture. Britton holds a degree in British Literature and has taken courses in forensics and criminal justice. Jackson, a graduate of K.U., has taught English and Creative Writing at the Pine Ridge Indian Reservation in South Dakota and at Mission Valley near Eskridge, Kansas. Both authors reside in Kansas.

Britton and Jackson are available for book signings and book club discussions.

Website on Facebook:

ISBN: 978-1-939054-34-0

Softcover: Perfect bind

Trim Size: 5.5″ x 8.5″

Pages: Approximately 260