The Ardis Cole Series

The Ardis Cole Series

The Ardis Cole Series is written by sisters, Vickie Britton and Loretta Jackson. Archaeologist Ardis Cole travels to exotic lands to solve crimes. Each Ardis Cole mystery is a story within a story, one dealing with an intrigue in the present, the other dealing with a mystery, murder, or love triangle from the ancient past. Each book in The Ardis Cole Series takes place in locations around the world. The authors have traveled to such places as Peru, Russia, Egypt, China, and Australia in preparation for this series. 

All books in The Ardis Cole Series are standalones with a complete mystery and resolution in each novel. You don’t have to have to read them in order. So, feel free to start with Book 1, or jump into the middle and find a story or setting that personally interests you. All books are available in softcover and ebook.

Visit the authors’ blog on The Ardis Cole Series!

 “Nice thrills and chills! The authors have obviously done their archeological homework.” Mystery Scene Magazine 

“Loretta Jackson and Vickie Britton have effectively collaborated to present a series of superbly crafted and entertaining mystery adventures featuring Ardis Cole, an intelligent, fearless, and persevering young lady who finds herself in the midst of exciting and suspenseful mysteries set in a variety of different locales.” Midwest Book Review

Vickie Britton and Loretta Jackson in Egypt

Vickie Britton and Loretta Jackson in Egypt

The Curse of Senmut

The Curse of Senmut • The Ardis Cole Series (Book 1) • Outside a small village near the Valley of the Kings, archaeologist Ardis Cole arrives in Egypt to help excavate a tomb recently discovered by her mentor, Jane Darvin. When Jane is murdered… more

Unmarked Grave

Unmarked Grave • The Ardis Cole Series (Book 2) • Ardis travels to Scotland to do a facial reconstruction on a skull her friend Bruce McBrier has discovered in the woods outside his ancestral castle… more

The Crimson Masquerade

The Crimson Masquerade • The Ardis Cole Series (Book 3) • Trouble precedes Ardis Cole to the site of a Han Dynasty tomb in China. Dr. Yong Po, who has asked for her assistance, is being stalked by a person wearing a crimson opera mask … more

Murder and the Monalet Ruby

Murder and the Monalet Ruby • The Ardis Cole Series (Book 4) • When Ardis Cole goes to South Dakota to handle a bequest of pioneer and Sioux artifacts left to the University of Chicago by the wealthy private collector, Anthony LaMoine, she finds unexpected trouble—a stolen ruby… more

The Destruction of Neva

The Destruction of Neva • The Ardis Cole Series (Book 5) • Ardis Cole is summoned to Russia to help Grant Merlin’s friend, Nikolai Savik, locate a priceless marble statue called Neva. The life-sized sculpture vanished along with the artist, Nikolai’s uncle Treve Savik, seven years ago…  more

Killer of Eagles

Killer of Eagles • The Ardis Cole Series (Book 6) • Ardis Cole braves a sudden blizzard on her way to the isolated Pine Ridge Sioux Reservation to help her friend, Ella White Owl, locate her missing niece. Carrie, an art teacher at Shadow Pass High School, appears to have simply vanished …  more

The Pirated Emerald

The Pirated Emerald • The Ardis Cole Series (Book 7) • Ardis reached out for the glowing jewel encased in its thick, crude mounting of gold. She gazed incredulously at the ring, unable to believe that she held in her hand the famous pirated Sea Star Emerald…  more