Vickie Britton

Vickie Britton

Vickie Britton

Vickie Britton co-authors with her sister, Loretta Jackson. They have written over fifty novels of action, adventure, mystery, western, and historical fiction. They are not only experts in researching the setting for their novels; they also travel to the location to get a sense of the local scenery and to learn more about the culture. Vickie’s interests include history and she holds a degree in British Literature and has taken courses in forensics and criminal justice. Visit their Facebook page!

The Ardis Cole Series by Vickie Britton and Loretta Jackson

The Curse of Senmut

The Curse of Senmut • The Ardis Cole Series (Book 1) • Outside a small village near the Valley of the Kings, archaeologist Ardis Cole arrives in Egypt to help excavate a tomb recently discovered by her mentor, Jane Darvin. When Jane is murdered… more

Unmarked Grave

Unmarked Grave • The Ardis Cole Series (Book 2) • Ardis travels to Scotland to do a facial reconstruction on a skull her friend Bruce McBrier has discovered in the woods outside his ancestral castle… more

The Crimson Masquerade

The Crimson Masquerade • The Ardis Cole Series (Book 3) • Trouble precedes Ardis Cole to the site of a Han Dynasty tomb in China. Dr. Yong Po, who has asked for her assistance, is being stalked by a person wearing a crimson opera mask … more

Murder and the Monalet Ruby

Murder and the Monalet Ruby • The Ardis Cole Series (Book 4) • When Ardis Cole goes to South Dakota to handle a bequest of pioneer and Sioux artifacts left to the University of Chicago by the wealthy private collector, Anthony LaMoine, she finds unexpected trouble—a stolen ruby… more

The Destruction of Neva

The Destruction of Neva • The Ardis Cole Series (Book 5) • Ardis Cole is summoned to Russia to help Grant Merlin’s friend, Nikolai Savik, locate a priceless marble statue called Neva. The life-sized sculpture vanished along with the artist, Nikolai’s uncle Treve Savik, seven years ago…  more

Killer of Eagles

Killer of Eagles • The Ardis Cole Series (Book 6) • Ardis Cole braves a sudden blizzard on her way to the isolated Pine Ridge Sioux Reservation to help her friend, Ella White Owl, locate her missing niece. Carrie, an art teacher at Shadow Pass High School, appears to have simply vanished …  more

The Pirated Emerald

The Pirated Emerald • The Ardis Cole Series (Book 7) • Ardis reached out for the glowing jewel encased in its thick, crude mounting of gold. She gazed incredulously at the ring, unable to believe that she held in her hand the famous pirated Sea Star Emerald…  more